Home » Prince Discography » Filmography » Prince Movie Collection

Prince Movie Collection

Warner Home Video

The first official release following Prince’s death on 21 April 2016, Prince Movie Collection is a box set which re-releases Prince’s three feature films: Purple Rain, Under The Cherry Moon and Graffiti Bridge. However, this is the first time two his last two movies have been released in Blu-ray format.

The boxset, released by Warner Brothers Pictures, retailed at $24.98, for the UK each movie came cased in purple plastic instead of the usual blue packaging for Blu-ray. The actual content of each disk, however, was no different to the earlier DVD releases.

Purple Rain (1985)

  • Remastered 1080p HD
  • Audio Commentary by Director Albert Magnoli, Producer Robert Cavallo and Cinematographer Donald E. Thorin
  • First Avenue: The Road to Pop Royalty: Visit the Nightclub Where Prince Started
  • Purple Rain Backstage Pass: Behind the Scenes
  • Riffs, Ruffles and a Revolution: The Impact and Influence of Purple Rain
  • MTV Premiere Party Original Broadcast
  • 8 Music Videos: Let’s Go Crazy, Take Me With U, When Doves Cry, I Would Die 4 U/Baby I’m a Star, Purple Rain, Jungle Love, The Bird and Sex Shooter
  • Original Trailer

Under The Cherry Moon (1986)

  • Remastered 1080p HD
  • Trailer

Graffiti Bridge (1990)

  • Remastered 1080p HD
  • Trailer


Albert Magnoli, Mary Lambert & Prince
17 October 2016
Running Time
297 minutes

© Goldies Parade, 1998 – 2019 | Privacy