Home » Prince Discography » Compilation Albums » Happy Feet (soundtrack)

Happy Feet (soundtrack)

Atlantic Records

Good time guaranteed

Happy Feet is the soundtrack album of the Warner Brothers animated movie in the same name. It’s opening track notably includes a newly written song, Prince’s first with the label since their much publicised separation in 1993. Prince’s involvement in Happy Feet album is credited to Prince Rogers Nelson.

His track The Song Of The Heart won in 2007 the Golden Globe for Best Original Song and was the only song written exclusively for the movie and produced its own video but was not released as a separate retail single. Backing vocals for the song were provided, albeit uncredited, by Bria Valente – which is also her inaugural music release. The song Kiss is performed by Nicole Kidman and Hugh Jackman.


Warner Sunset / Atlantic Records
Atlantic Records
13 years, 10 months ago on 31 October 2006
Running Time
US Chart Peak
UK Chart Peak
Orig. Format


  1. The Song Of The Heart (4:34) 1
  2. Hit Me Up (3:16)
  3. Tell Me Something Good (3:11)
  4. Somebody To Love (3:47)
  5. I Wish (3:32)
  6. Jump N’ Move (3:22)
  7. Do It Again (2:27)
  8. The Joker / Everything I Own (4:06)
  9. My Way (1:45)
  10. Kiss / Heartbreak Hotel (2:36) 2
  11. Boogie Wonderland (5:10)
  12. Golden Slumbers / The End (4:16)
  13. The Story Of Mumble Happyfeet (5:51)

1 Written, produced and performed by Prince.
2 Written by Prince, sung by Nicole Kidman.

© Goldies Parade, 1998 – 2020 | Privacy