Home » Prince Discography » Compilation Albums » Bamboozled

Bamboozled, Motown Records (2000) Bamboozled © 2000, Motown Records
BUY ON AMAZON Prince Biography Compilation Albums


Motown Records

Who got the gift, who got the plan?

The Bamboozled compilation album contains the first song credited to ‘Prince’ since he reverted to his birth name again after previously changing it to Prince love symbol. Prince wrote the track 2045: Radical Man for inclusion into the soundtrack of this Spike Lee movie and is the sole Prince contribution on that album, which at the time was itself promoting the launch of a new and then unknown artist, India Irie.

The movie is about a frustrated African-American TV writer (played by Damon Wayans) who, in protest, creates a black-faced New Millennium Minstrel Show and inadvertently becomes a hit. It is a depiction of the lack of diversity in the film and TV industry. The movie was released on 8 October 2000, two weeks after the release of the soundtrack.

2045: Radical Man was recorded at Paisley Park Studios, and appears as the closing track on the Bamboozled movie soundtrack, but was later re-released on 29 March 2004 on the NPG Music Club digital compilation The Slaughterhouse and is also the B-side to its CD single Peace.


Motown Records
Motown Records
20 years, 6 months ago on 26 September 2000
Running Time
US Chart Peak
UK Chart Peak
Orig. Formats


  1. Blak Iz Blak [by the Mau Maus] (4:42)
  2. Misrepresented People [by Stevie Wonder] (4:38)
  3. Hollywood [by Erykah Badu] (5:32)
  4. Just A Song [by Goodie Mob] (4:45)
  5. Slippery Shoes [by Angie Stone] (3:41)
  6. In My Head [by India Irie] (4:41)
  7. Dream With No Love [by Gerald Levert] (5:02)
  8. In The Light (Remix For U) [by Common, feat. Erykah Badu] (4:01)
  9. Some Years Ago [by Stevie Wonder] (5:01)
  10. Charlie [by Charli Baltimore] (4:11)
  11. Burned Hollywood Burned [by Chuck D and The Roots] (4:15)
  12. One Night [by Profyle] (4:24)
  13. Ploylessness [by Mums] (1:57)
  14. Shadowlands [by Bruce Hornsby] (5:11)
  15. 2045: Radical Man (6:37)

1 Written, produced and performed by Prince.

Related release

The Slaughterhouse

© Goldies Parade, 1998 – 2021 | Privacy

New Release

Welcome 2 America

30 July 2021
Welcome 2 America CD & Vinyl