Home » Prince Discography » Compilation Albums » Prêt-A-Porter

Prêt-A-Porter, Columbia Records (1994) Prêt-A-Porter © 1994, Columbia Records

Super Hero


Prince Biography Compilation Albums


Columbia Records

Versace got it going on in the gold mesh

Prêt-A-Porter is a comedy movie directed by Robert Altman, and stars an ensemble cast including Sophia Loren, Julia Roberts, Kim Basinger, Rupert Everett, Richard E Grant and Cher, among others. It is a story chronicling the interconnected lives of its characters in the lead-up to Paris Fashion Week.

The Prêt-A-Porter (translated as “ready to wear”) album soundtrack was released on 6 December 1994 and contains one Prince released track, Get Wild, which was co-written by Prince (at the time under the name of Prince love symbol) and Sonny T but is credited as the New Power Generation. It was recorded at Paisley Park in May 1994 with the full line-up of the New Power Generation.

The soundtrack was released ahead of NPG’s Exodus album on which Prince released Get Wild as the lead single, however the versions differ slightly – that on Prêt-A-Porter being 1:25 longer. The soundtrack peaked in the US at number 29 on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart.

Prince did attend the actual Paris Fashion Week in July 1995, as a guest of Donna Versace. Each attendee to Versace’s collection unveiling received the promotional cassette The Versace Experience, which contains a remix of Get Wild.


Columbia Records
Columbia Records
Gabrielle Raumberger
26 years, 4 months ago on 6 December 1994
Running Time
US Chart Peak
UK Chart Peak
Orig. Formats


  1. Here Comes The Hotstepper [Heartical Mix] [by Ini Kamoze] (4:08)
  2. My Girl Josephine [by Super Cat] (3:40)
  3. Here We Come [by Salt-N-Pepa] (4:05)
  4. Natural Thing [by M People] (5:03)
  5. 70's Love Groove [by Janet Jackson] (5:45)
  6. Jump On Top Of Me [by The Rolling Stones] (4:26)
  7. These Boots Are Made For Walkin' [by Sam Phillips] (2:57)
  8. Pretty [Remix] [by The Cranberries] (3:39)
  9. Martha [by Deep Forest] (4:01)
  10. Close To You [by The Brand New Heavies] (4:04)
  11. Keep Giving Me Your Love [West End Mix] [by Ce Ce Peniston] (5:55)
  12. Get Wild (5:58) 1
  13. Supermodel Sandwich [by Terence Trent D'Arby] (3:42)
  14. Lemon [Perfecto Mix] [by U2] (8:56)

1 Credited as The New Power Generation

Related release


© Goldies Parade, 1998 – 2021 | Privacy

New Release

Welcome 2 America

30 July 2021
Welcome 2 America CD & Vinyl