Talk is rife again of a new album but this time the source of the rumors look a little more official. Earlier this year an album (already completed) titled High was slated for a spring launch, but now it looks set that Prince’s next album will instead be The Rainbow Children (track lising above) released later in the year and containing the song The Work, Part 1 released on NAPSTER yesterday. The track is available from Napster as part of Prince’s anti-record company stance – Warner Brothers being part of the consortium which filed lawsuits against NAPSTER which offers all its MP3’s for download free.

The Rainbow Children

  1. Rainbow Children (10:02)
  2. Muse 2 The Pharaoh (4:21)
  3. Digital Garden (4:06)
  4. The Work, Part 1 (4:27)
  5. Everywhere (2:54)
  6. The Sensual Ever After (2:57)
  7. Mellow (4:23)
  8. 1+1+1 Is 3 (5:16)
  9. Deconstruction (1:59)
  10. Wedding Feast [feat. Kip Blackshire] (0.53)
  11. She Loves Me 4 Me (2:49)
  12. Family Name (8:16)
  13. The Everlasting Now (8:17)
  14. Last December (7:57)
  15. Last December [Reprise] (0:38)
Goldies Parade

Goldies Parade is a lifelong Prince fan who founded this website in 1998 to serve the fan community with a resource for Prince news, releases and tour info, and to curate the extensive discography of this much copied but unequalled music icon.

Related articles