The success of Musicology has restored Prince’s faith with the recording industry, especially with Sony Columbia who Prince is rewarding their support for Musicology with a second deal, Planet Earth. Featuring performances from Wendy and Lisa, the album is to be released in Europe on the 16th of July and in the US on the 24th. Released as a digipak, its 10 tracks, just clearing 45 minutes, will be accompanied by its first single, Guitar, offered as an advance download from Verizon, will be hitting stores on 25th of July.

Planet Earth

  1. Planet Earth (5:51)
  2. Guitar (3:45)
  3. Somewhere Here On Earth (5:46)
  4. The One U Wanna C (4:29)
  5. Future Baby Mamma (4:47)
  6. Mr. Goodnight (4:27)
  7. All The Midnights In The World (2:22)
  8. Chelsea Rodgers [feat. Shelby J.] (5:41)
  9. Lion Of Judah (4:11)
  10. Resolution (3:41)
Goldies Parade

Goldies Parade is a lifelong Prince fan who founded this website in 1998 to serve the fan community with a resource for Prince news, releases and tour info, and to curate the extensive discography of this much copied but unequalled music icon.

Related articles