A brand new album has been released via the NPG Music Club on New Year’s day and is available as a digital download. Called Xpectation it is fully instrumental and is performed by Prince and the NPG along with violin impresario Vanessa Mae. The tracklisting is below, but the notable omission is Xenophobia – the song that named last year’s Celebration.


  1. Xhalation (2:02)
  2. Xcogtigate (3:33)
  3. Xemplify (5:52)
  4. Xpectation (4:00)
  5. Xotica (3:04)
  6. Xogenous (4:11)
  7. Xpand (6:10)
  8. Xosphere (3:33)
  9. Xpedition (8:23)
Goldies Parade

Goldies Parade is a lifelong Prince fan who founded this website in 1998 to serve the fan community with a resource for Prince news, releases and tour info, and to curate the extensive discography of this much copied but unequalled music icon.

Related articles