Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic may have gone gold but Prince is seeing red with Arista’s promotion, or lack of – to leave the album to “languish” at the bottom of the charts. Due to the nature of the agreement between the two parties, Prince is given the option to release his next single under his NPG Records label. He is in negotiations with Gwen Stefani of No Doubt to shoot a video for So Far, So Pleased. The agreement also allows Arista to promote his next album, however this is unlikely.

Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic

  1. Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic (4:18)
  2. Undisputed [feat. Chuck D.] (4:19)
  3. The Greatest Romance Ever Sold (5:29)
  4. Segue
  5. Hot Wit U [feat. Eve (Ruff Ryder)] (5:11)
  6. Tangerine (1:30)
  7. So Far, So Pleased [feat. Gwen Stefani] (3:23)
  8. The Sun, The Moon, And Stars (5:15)
  9. Everyday Is A Winding Road [feat. Larry Graham] (6:12)
  10. Segue
  11. Man O’ War (5:14)
  12. Baby Knows [feat. Sheryl Crow] (3:18)
  13. Eye Love You, But Eye Don’t Trust U Any More [feat. Ani Difranco] (3:33)
  14. Silly Game (3:29)
  15. Strange But True (4:12)
  16. Wherever U Go, Whatever U Do (3:15)
  17. Segue
  18. Prettyman (4:23)
Goldies Parade

Goldies Parade is a lifelong Prince fan who founded this website in 1998 to serve the fan community with a resource for Prince news, releases and tour info, and to curate the extensive discography of this much copied but unequalled music icon.

Related articles