Home » Prince Tour Timeline » Live Out Loud Tour

Live Out Loud Tour


A stripped-down concert run initially along the west coast of North America the Live Out Loud Tour performed two shows nightly by Prince and his new backing band 3rdEyeGirl. Preceded by performances held at the Dakota Jazz Club in Minneapolis on 16, 17 and 18 January 2013 to serve as the warm up to this tour.

The shows were played in small capacity venues as these were better suited to traditional grass roots rock events, being the flavour of the new group. After 25 May the Live Out Loud Tour ended and evolved into a summer tour comprising of a series of one off and short notice concerts at European festivals and clubs.


Hannah Ford
Donna Grantis
Bass Guitar
Ida Nielsen
Joshua Welton

Total dates played

  • Live Our Loud Tour (USA & Canada)
    36 shows from 15 April to 25 May, 2013
  • Festival Tour (Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, The Netherlands, Portugal, Curaçao)
    8 shows from 13 July to 31 August, 2013

Sample setlist

  1. Let’s Go Crazy
  2. Endorphinmachine
  3. Screwdriver
  4. She’s Always In My Hair
  5. The Love We Make
  6. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
  7. Guitar
  8. Plectrumelectrum
  9. Fixurlifeup
  10. When Doves Cry
  11. Sign O’ The Times
  12. Hot Thing
  13. A Love Bizarre / Housequake
  14. I Would Die 4 U
  15. Purple Rain
  16. Even Flow
  17. Bambi
  18. Stratus
  19. U Got The Look

Prince Tour Trivia

© Goldies Parade, 1998 – 2020 | Privacy